Time to Make a Spanish Omelette

It’s time to make a Spanish omelette. I love these things. Perhaps it reminds me of when I was younger and my dad would make it for me when I was a bit peckish. I’m not sure if this entirely classifies as a Spanish omelette but its a rendition of if that I like. The ingredients change with whatever I have in the house at the time.

1. First of all, boil a potato and chop it into little cubes, chop up a capsicum and grate some cheese. Then add them all into a bowl with some beaten eggs, black pepper and basil.

2. Then heat some butter in a frying pan.

3. Throw in your ingredients mix from the bowl

4. Then let it cook for a while until you can see the effect of the eggs cooking underneath start to cook on the top.

5. After that, to finish off the top you can either a) flip it, which might be a bit messy or b) place under the grill. I choose the latter.

6. Serve and enjoy!

Hmm. Now I’m thinking of changing the ingredients around to make it a Singapore omelette. Chili padi anyone?

Ingredients: Russet potato, grated cheese, eggs, red capsicum pepper, lurpak butter: NTUC.

One response to “Time to Make a Spanish Omelette

  1. Pingback: omelette pan

Leave a Reply

